Lafayette NJ
33 Morris Farm Road
Lafayette, NJ 07848
973-383-1817 phone
973-383-0566 fax
Hours: 9 a.m.–3 p.m.


Old Mill Gazebo Lafayette home Mercantile

Lafayette Committees and Departments

Township Departments

Administration Contact
Municipal Clerk /Registrar
Mon. – Fri. 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
AnnaRose Fedish

Finance Officer
Mon. – Fri. 8:00 a.m. to noon
Gail Magura
Tax Office
Check Status of Taxes On Line
Lafayette Township property owners may now check on line to see if their property tax payments are current. The web site is

Tax information can be accessed by using either your Block and Lot number, or your property location. If taxes are delinquent, the website automatically calculates interest for 7 days.

Information about the tax office: download pdf document

The Division of Taxation has issued a new appeal form which can be accessed through the County Tax Board website. Appeal packets will be available as of February 1, 2013. Please use this link to the Tax Board website.

Tax Collector
Mon. – Thurs.
9 a.m. –1 p.m.
Tax Assessor
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Jason Laliker
Building Dept./State Representatives
9 a.m.–12 noon

Phone: 908-713-0722    
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Zoning Officer
12:00–3 p.m.

Jim Cutler
Fire Prevention
9 a.m. –3 p.m.
Stephanie Pizzulo, Secretary
Phone: 973-383-1817 ext 11   
fax 973-383-0566
Fire Inspector
Tues. and Thurs.
12-3 p.m.
Bill Paterson
Board of Health  
9 a.m.–3 p.m.
Stephanie Pizzulo, Secretary
Phone: 973-383-1817 ext 11   
fax 973-383-0566

Wantage Township Animal Control

Recycling Coordinator  
9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Stephanie Pizzulo


Township Committee — 2014

Regular meetings held the first and third Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m.
All meeting held in the municipal building.
Members Name phone (973) term expires additional committees
Richard Bruning
973-875-1623 12/16 Buildings & Grounds
Recreation Commission
Gregory Corcoran 973-579-5612 12/17 EMS
Board of Health
Land Use Board
John D’Angeli
973-875-6210 12/15 Road Department
Richard Hughes

973-702-0161 12/16 Land Use Board
Emergency Management Coordinator
Affordable Housing
Alan Henderson 973-875-5057 12/17 Open Space Advisory Committee

Land Use Board

Office Hours: Monday – Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Phone: 973-383-1817 ext 11         
fax 973-383-0566
Board Secretary – Stephanie Pizzulo

Workshop meetings held the third Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m.
Regular meetings held the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m.

All meeting held in the municipal building

Kevin O’Leary Chair
Carl Luthman
Tamara Didyk
Richard Hughes
Greg Corcoran
Donald Leuthe
Robert Taylor
Suzanne VanSickle
Vanessa Aikens
Jim Cutler

Open Space Advisory Committee

Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of every month at 7:30pm. in the Municipal Building.

David Muscalo Chairwoman
Kevin O’Leary Board Vice-Chair
Carl Luthman  
Karen Mitchell  
Lisa Carlson  
Alan Henderson  
Linda Gloshinski (The Land Conservancy of NJ) - Preservation Consultant
(973) 541-1010

Recreation Commission

Meetings are held the 2nd Monday of every month at 8 p.m. in the Municipal Building.
Any questions, concerns or to book the pavilion at the pond,
call Kathy Reimels at (973) 383-1217.
Kathie Reimels Chairwoman
Joe Onorevole
Sara Decker
Greg Corcoran
Wilfred Jiroux
Keefe Ostertag
Walter Keever
Jason Juskiewicz
Richard Bruning

Joint Municipal Court 151 US Highway 206, Augusta, NJ
Clerk of Municipal Court: Suzanne Oakley
973- 948-4045

County Departments

Sussex County Health Department 973-579-0370